Home > blogging for Britain, Breakfast news > I’m telling you baby that’s not mine… this sort of thing ain’t my bag baby

I’m telling you baby that’s not mine… this sort of thing ain’t my bag baby

So Neil our Creative Partner owned up to a hilarious but slightly embarrassing event last week.

He popped into LK Bennett to buy some shoes for his wife that she had picked out online.  After taking identifying said shoes and asking one of the assistants to fetch them in his wife’s size, Neil was approached by the manager asking what he’d gone for – flats or heels.  “Heels” was Neil’s reply.  “Great, you just be yourself” was the assistant’s reply.

We were laughing too hard to hear if Neil informed her they weren’t for him or humoured her about how they make his legs look best.

  1. Neil Chappell
    August 5, 2010 at 9:32 am

    It’s true: the shop assistant thought they were for me. I had spent so long looking for a pair I liked (she hadn’t picked them out online) that she mistook my indecision for reticence. As for my reply…I rolled my eyes and said, “Do you really think midnight blue is my colour daaahling?”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

