Home > Uncategorized > Meet Scrumble

Meet Scrumble

Dear Breakfast Blog Fanatics,

I’d like to introduce you to the agency’s shiniest new toy (read: app), Scrumble.  Our Facebook application made for the Aviva Premiership has been months in the making, and at the expense of blood (Seb), sweat (Paul), and tears (Marge), it’s ready for the world to see and use.

So, exactly what is Scrumble, you ask?  Officially, “Scrumble is the official Facebook application from Aviva Premiership Rugby.  A rugby-themed social planner that helps you, your friends and other fans connect with the Aviva Premiership.”  Blah, blah, blah…

But, Scrumble is much more than just a simple social planner.  To start, the season’s fixtures are pre-loaded, so you can easily peruse through the scheduled matches and even filter by time, date, or venue to find one you fancy going to.  Better yet, click on the match and “like” it to see other Facebook friends interested in attending (your mates’ profile photos will appear like magic!).  Or, use the match page to chat to other rugby fans, whether they are your friends or not.

So, at this point, I hope you’ll be thinking, “Gee, a lot of my friends want to attend, but I just can’t be bothered to organise them all.”  Rubbish!  It’s time to Scrumble…

Invite your mates to a match by setting up a Scrumble.  Here, within this group, you can sort out tickets, a meeting place, and even vote for who’s buying the first round or what player will score first.  With Scrumble, planning a day at the rugby is quick and easy (and fun!).  Bob is definitely you’re uncle in this case (not sure if I used that right…I’m new at bring a pseudo-Brit, remember?).

I’m not going to ramble on about how awesome the app is, because I think you should just have a go yourself!  Get the app here!  But, if you need more convincing, it’s free.

Cheerio,

Marge

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jane Will
    March 29, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    My husband loves this app but I can see a return to rugby widowdom if i’m not careful… Better get a scrumble or two of my own going!

  2. March 29, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Aha…Mrs Will has twigged my plans! I need to get my scrumbles off the ground before the fixture land-grab starts.
    Houston, we are ready to Scrumble!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

