Home > marketing ramblings > brand spokesperson who can’t speak

brand spokesperson who can’t speak

Morbid facination kept me watching this one, but for the life of me I can’t understand why any brand would put such a hollow shell of a man front of house.  Yes Gazza was gifted, but it all feels a little voyeristic to me.  I would’t call it exploitation – I’m just glad he’s getting paid for something.

At least Ozzy Osbourne appears relatively normal in his WOW and Best Buy ads (God knows how many takes it took) and his Samsung ad even plays on his speech issues.

Categories: marketing ramblings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

