Life on Sky+

The Breakfast team agreed this afternoon that we’ve been living our lives in fast forward over the past few weeks. If, like me, your TV viewing is conducted almost exclusively via Sky Plus, you’ll understand why it seems an appropriate analogy. So, even though it’s hardly topical, I thought I might post about the John Lewis Christmas ad.

I haven’t seen it.

I could have seen it: the marketing press were blogging about it as if it were the second coming, and I have seen a few op-ed pieces since. I’ve deliberately avoided clicking on a number of links to it. But I decided I’d behave like a consumer and see what I made of it in situ. And I haven’t seen it. The closest I came was during Channel 4’s hilarious Gogglebox, but excerpts interspersed with cutaways to the watching Gogglers doesn’t count. Three weeks into the campaign, that’s as close as I have got.

Nevertheless, I think it’s shit.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

