Home > Uncategorized > One small positive thought..

One small positive thought..

I like happy people.

Don’t get me wrong, I can be a miserable grump at times but this is quite rare (I promise) and usually lasts a maximum of 10 minutes. Over the years I have become a huge advocate for motivational quotes and they way they condition the mind to think in an upbeat way, rather than a negative one.

Due to pressures at work and home, we can find ourselves on an emotional roller coaster at times. On realising this I’ve made it my part-time job to remind people that in every situation there is always hope, as sometimes we tend to forget. Always at the ready with a smiley face on a post-it note, colourful flowers just to brighten the day or my folder of motivational quotes (for every possible scenario).

Yes, that’s right.. I have an ever-growing folder with happy pictures and supply of quotes.

If you would like to be on the mailing list, drop me an email on rjoshi@breakfastagency.com.

Always willing to share the love.

Untitled

During a visit to the home section in Next, I fell in love with the picture above. I immediately purchased it for my hallway, since its arrival everyone is noticeably happier in the mornings and some of us even smile.

I was recently asked for my favourite quote and after much deliberation with myself, I decided on:

‘Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.’

I think this sums me up well.

What’s your favourite quote?

R x

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

